Fashion and lifestyle

One Tee. Three Seasons. Three Looks. An opshop journey.

Tran-seasonal clothing is my favourite kind of clothing. In Australia, that means T-Shirts! They are awesome for layering under jackets or dungarees and can make a statement just on their own. I’m going to put it out there… They are UNDER-rated to the max!

Come with me, and you’ll see, a world of pure imagination…. (Thanks Gene Wilder🎩🍫🍭)…but seriously…Let me see if I alone can renew your love for dirty old tees. (Maybe not dirty…cleanliness is important after all!)

I thrifted this T-Shirt recently in my local Salvos store from the “Boys” section. It’s an XXL in boys size, super stretchy and worn-in so it fits me perfectly. πŸ‘ŒπŸ» 


To replicate my looks you just need to thrift any shirt that appeals to you in some way. The embroidery on this one was what attracted me, but any kind of print or slogan tee would work. 

 
Summer – (Look 1).

If there’s one thing to know about Australia, it’s that it is damn hot! Not hot in a sexy way either, hot in a “I can’t breathe or move” kind of way. So in Summer time you need to have as much exposed skin as possible (hello pale legs and chubby arms!) But whatever! It’s hot and we need to be comfortable. With this in mind, a t-shirt and skirt combo is perfect for feeling comfortable but not looking boring. The denim skirt I used in this look was thrifted and was half price so win win! I wanted to add a kind of native – bohemian vibe to this look so I added a headband and wooden necklace to complete the look. Both were picked up super cheap from the local market.

Autumn – (Look 2)

For this look I tried to go for a style that could work for both Spring and Autumn but for the purposes of this post we will just say it’s an Autumn look.


 βœŒπŸ»οΈ Hippie vibes to the max in this outfit, well that’s what I was going for anyway! The lightweight crocheted (vest?) was thrifted from Salvos Stores. I have seen plenty of these kind of tops around and I really like the way they add a relaxed but uber cool vibe to your outfits, especially t-shirts! Am-I-right?! I wanted to wear pants with this outfit and these work perfectly. They were found at a store called Trade Secret, basically it’s a store that sells discounted “brand name” clothing. The brand for these is Zara and they are a camel coloured corduroy (say that ten times fast!). These were $20.00, which was pretty good considering they go with so many pieces in my wardrobe and fit really nicely. The choker I’m wearing is a gifted double strand bracelet just put around my neck and my hair is twisted on both sides and secured with a few bobby pins. (Necklace was left on from previous look 😏) 

Winter – (Look 3)

So I’m street! Yeah! Well as street as a 30yr old from Newcastle can get in her backyard anyways…😏 


I’m just loving camo clothing right now so I dug out this jacket I’ve had in my closet for about 12 or so years (gawd that makes me sound so old!). The brand is Hurley and I think I paid quite a bit for it but considering the amount of wear I get from it, was totally worth it! (Justification is fun!). The headband and black Jeggings were both from Kmart and we’re both on special when I bought them. For me, it’s important to have a bit of fun and add some personality to your outfits, so that is what I try to do! Word! 


Hope you enjoyed my outfit inspiration and I gave you some interesting ideas for your own wardrobe. As always, I would love to hear from you on your opinions or outfit ideas. Or let me know if there is anything you have thrifted and your not sure how you want to style it yet… Maybe we could help each other ☺️. 

You can catch me on Instagram @thriftstore_apocalyse

Or Snapchat – lilmissthrifty 

Go forth and add a vintage Tee! 

ThiftstoreApocalyse X 

Leave a Reply

