DIY · Fashion and lifestyle · Uncategorized

Hi I’m Talya, and I’m a thrift-a-holic.

I think I was born in an Opshop.

Ok, maybe not! But that is kind of how it feels looking back.

Growing up, me and my brother were constantly ย being dragged from one thrift store to another, and onto second-hand furniture shops after that (just for good measure!). At the time this was not a fun way to spend the weekend, I mean once we were done looking at toys, we wanted out! And right now!

However fast forward 15 years and I am begging to go to all of the above mentioned (and more!)

A love of quirky fashion started the obsession off, then progressed into pretty much any weird or wonderful knick-knack and oddity I can get my hands on.

It’s the thrill of the hunt and the feeling you get knowing you’ve found a unique piece that’s just your perfect kind of weird.

It’s the story behind each and every item, even if it is mostly a make believe story by yours truely.

It’s finding something for $2 when you know it’s worth $200!

It’s thrifting! And it’s wonderful.

This blog is an insight into my thrifting journey. It’s also a way for me to share with you my fashion ideas, style observations, makeup loves and home decorating finds.

I hope you enjoy my blog and thank you for taking a glimpse into my world. ๐Ÿ’œโœจ

 

image

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hi I’m Talya, and I’m a thrift-a-holic.

Leave a Reply

